Duran Duran to Reissue First Five Studio Albums on LP and CD

by Patria
Duran Duran

Duran Duran, the iconic rock band comprising Nick Rhodes, John Taylor, Roger Taylor, and Simon Le Bon, is set to reissue their initial five studio albums on LP and CD.

The re-released albums include their self-titled debut, ‘Rio,’ ‘Seven and the Ragged Tiger,’ ‘Notorious,’ and ‘Big Thing,’ all of which have been unavailable for several years.

These albums, available in their original 1LP and 1CD formats, will feature remastered audio courtesy of Warner Music starting from July 19. The artwork has been meticulously restored to match the original sleeve designs from the 1980s.

The band’s debut album from 1981 features hits like ‘Planet Earth,’ while their subsequent releases produced chart-toppers such as ‘My Own Way’ and ‘Hungry Like the Wolf.’ Their third album, the only one of their sixteen studio albums to reach number one, includes timeless tracks like ‘New Moon on Monday’ and ‘Union of the Snake.’

‘Notorious,’ in addition to its title track, showcases lesser-known gems like ‘Meet El Presidente’ and ‘Skin Trade.’ ‘Big Thing’ features memorable tracks such as ‘All She Wants Is’ and ‘I Don’t Want Your Love,’ the latter becoming a US hit upon its 1988 release.

Fans can anticipate Duran Duran’s return to the stage with a headline performance at Suffolk’s Latitude Festival on July 28, following their sold-out UK and USA arena tours in 2023.

In 2022, the band achieved chart success with their ‘Danse Macabre’ album, reaching the Top 5 on the UK Album charts. They also headlined London’s Hyde Park, performed at the Queen’s Platinum Jubilee Concert at Buckingham Palace, and closed the opening ceremony of the Commonwealth Games.

related articles

Dive into the enchanting world of music at OurMusicWorld.com, your ultimate destination for discovering new and diverse sounds. From emerging artists to timeless classics, embark on a musical journey that transcends genres and captivates your senses.

Copyright © 2023 ourmusicworld.com