The Feeling Unveils ‘San Vito’ Album with Single ‘The Right Wrong’

by Patria

British rock sensation, The Feeling, is back with a new single titled ‘The Right Wrong,’ offering fans a glimpse into their forthcoming album ‘San Vito,’ set to release this April. Comprising members Dan Gillespie Sells, Richard Jones, Kevin Jeremiah, Ciaran Jeremiah, and Paul Stewart, the band’s latest work follows their 2022 release, ‘Loss. Hope. Love.’

The group chose the picturesque town of San Vito Dei Normanni in southern Italy as the backdrop for recording and self-producing their upcoming album. Immersed in the local culture, cuisine, and traditional Pizzica music, The Feeling incorporated these influences into the album’s sound, providing a unique and fresh perspective.

Reflecting on their creative journey, the band stated, “2023 was a big year for us. Dan moved on from the Doghouse, our long-term base and studio, so in January we decided to try something different and headed to a studio in the Salento region of Puglia, southern Italy to write some songs and see what happened.”

They continued, “We made the decision to write and record the whole album there, and over the course of the year we ventured back out, with the album coming together in no time. The sun, food and culture seeped through into the sounds we were making. It’s very much an album by The Feeling but with a little Salento flavor mixed in, and we’re very excited for you all to hear it.”

The lead single, ‘The Right Wrong,’ explores the theme of “freeing yourself from judgment,” according to frontman Dan, who shared, “Freedom is a subject that fascinates me. I grew up queer in a queer household so people’s idea of right and wrong were something we dealt with daily. This is just a pure pop song that playfully encourages the listener to make their own rules.”

The album, ‘San Vito,’ promises to delve into various themes, including relationships, LGBTQ+ community issues, and sexual freedom, and will feature collaborations with other artists. The release coincides with a resurgence for band member Richard, as his wife Sophie Ellis-Bextor experiences renewed popularity with her hit ‘Murder on the Dancefloor,’ featured in the viral scene in the movie ‘Saltburn.’

The full album is scheduled for release on April 12, with a UK tour to follow in May. The tracklist for ‘San Vito’ includes:

‘War’s Not Won’
‘The Right Wrong’
‘My Way Up’
‘Join In The Noise’
‘I Won’t Sleep Tonight’
‘Sun Won’t Shine’
‘Eyes Open’
‘Foul Weather Friend’
‘Call It Home’
‘Everyday And All Of The Night’
‘Beautiful Lies’

related articles

Dive into the enchanting world of music at, your ultimate destination for discovering new and diverse sounds. From emerging artists to timeless classics, embark on a musical journey that transcends genres and captivates your senses.

Copyright © 2023