SZA announces Apple Music Live performance to be filmed in Brooklyn

by Patria

This week, SZA has announced that she will be performing a concert as part of Apple Music Live.

The chart-topping star will perform all her hits, including ‘Kill Bill’, ‘Nobody Gets Me’ and ‘Snooze’, as well as classics such as ‘Drew Barrymore’, ‘Broken Clocks’ and ‘Love Galore’.

The special ‘SOS Tour’ performance will be filmed at Barclay’s Center in Brooklyn, New York, and will premiere exclusively on Apple Music and Apple TV+ on Wednesday (12/13/23) at 7pm PST /10pm EST/3pm GMT.

Ebro Darden, Apple Music’s Global Head of Hip Hop and R’n’B, said: “SZA is one of the most streamed artists of 2023 with only her second full-length album, so we’re thrilled to have her ‘SOS Tour’ as part of our 2023 season of Apple Music Live.

“The show is of course incredible, as is her music, her songwriting and her desire to give us, the fans, so much amazing content this year. Thank you SZA!”

The Grammy-winning singer also spoke to Zane Lowe on Apple Music 1 about the show and the ups and downs of her career to date.

In a preview, she said: “I love connecting with people in the crowd when I feel like it’s really me and you right now. And I’m eye-to-eye with so many people during the show, and there’s something about being on tour that makes the love real and tangible.”

At 10am PST/1pm EST/6pm GMT, the full chat will go live.

Meanwhile, SZA dropped teasers for her expanded version of her acclaimed album ‘SOS’, which eventually became its own “project”.

It’s called ‘LANA’ and looks set to drop on Friday (15Dec23) after the star wore a jersey with the number 15 on it in the artwork posted to her Instagram on Monday (11Dec23).

She told fans at a free concert in Brooklyn in September, “The deluxe is a whole ‘nother album. It’s called ‘Lana. It’s seven to 10 songs and it’s coming out this fall.”

related articles

Dive into the enchanting world of music at OurMusicWorld.com, your ultimate destination for discovering new and diverse sounds. From emerging artists to timeless classics, embark on a musical journey that transcends genres and captivates your senses.

Copyright © 2023 ourmusicworld.com