The Killers are announcing the release of their new album “Rebel Diamonds” with all new tracks.

by Patria

The Killers will release a compilation album.

The rock band – currently made up of frontman Brandon Flowers, 42, guitarist Dave Keuning, 47, Ronnie Vannucci Jr, 47, and Mark Stoermer, 46 – will release Rebel Diamonds, a 20-song compilation of their greatest hits from their 20-year career, on December 8.

What’s more, the Mr. Brightside hitmakers have also recorded a brand new track called “Spirit” for the album.

In a promotional video, Brandon said: “Look, it’s been said that what’s remembered lives, and we’ve racked up stadiums full of memories over the past twenty years, enough to fill a lifetime. Twenty songs for twenty years – ‘Rebel Diamonds'”.

The Grammy-nominated group released their seventh album, ‘Pressure Machine’, in 2021, but Brandon recently admitted that their planned follow-up wasn’t the kind of music they wanted to make, so he pulled the plug entirely.

Brandon told The Times newspaper: “Halfway through the recording I realized, ‘I can’t do this. This is not the kind of record… I don’t think this is going to be… I don’t think you’re going to see us making this kind of music anymore.

“This is the crisis I’m in. The Killers are my identity and our songs fill the seats, but I’m more fulfilled making music like ‘Pressure Machine.

“I found a side of myself writing it that was strong. This was the guy I was looking for! I’m as proud of ‘Hot Fuss’ as you can be of something you did when you were 20, but I’m not 20. So I’m thinking about the next phase of my life.

related articles

Dive into the enchanting world of music at, your ultimate destination for discovering new and diverse sounds. From emerging artists to timeless classics, embark on a musical journey that transcends genres and captivates your senses.

Copyright © 2023